Leading Swiss web hosting provider

ORC Webhosting GmbH was founded in Landquart in 2002, then as Starhosting, and is now one of the leading companies in the domain name and webhosting services sector. Since it was founded in 2002, ORC Webhosting GmbH has shown constant growth and today has customers in over 130 countries.

The then Starhosting company bought various web hosting companies in 2015 and 2016 such as Techwesthosting in Canada, Swisswhosting from Switzerland, Direbyte from Singapore or ORC Webhosting GmbH from Zurich. All companies were then integrated into the latter and the company was renamed from Starhosting to ORC Webhosting GmbH.

Today ORC Webhosting is one of the Top 10 web hosting providers in Switzerland . Top quality, all-round support for our customers, environmental protection and constant prices are what set us apart.

animation image

Multiple award-winning support

We are continuously measured by various portals for quality, support and accessibility of the servers. ORC Webhosting GmbH always prevailed against over 800 web hosts in these tests, achieved top results and received multiple awards.

server room

CLIMATE-NEUTRAL HOSTING

We cannot save the world, but we can do our part. As a web hosting provider, taking responsibility for the environment and setting a good example means using electricity from renewable energy sources. ORC Webhosting GmbH only uses electricity from 100 percent carbon dioxide-free and environmentally friendly hydropower to supply the server with energy. From an ecological point of view, the energy generated from running water is one of the gentlest forms of electricity generation. We also protect the climate by ensuring that our company does not own any vehicles because we only use public transport such as the train. ORC does not send invoices or letters in paper form either, the whole process runs in electronic form, i.e. by email.

klimaneutrales webhosting
hohe sicherheits standards

High security standards

A competent team of service technicians ensures the security of the hardware around the clock. Comprehensive fire protection, constant air conditioning and power supply as well as strict access controls are guaranteed. The servers of ORC Webhosting GmbH are among the most powerful, secure and sustainable systems in the world and are ISO 27001 certified.

In addition, our servers are operated with 100% green electricity, carbon dioxide-free and environmentally friendly from pure hydropower. Not only particularly gentle on the environment, but also for our good conscience and that of our customers.

What do our customers say about us?

How satisfied our customers are with our web hosting solutions and services is shown by the many positive reviews that we receive on a regular basis.

All reviews are REAL and were made by hostadvice.com orHosttest.de.

Führender Schweizer Webhosting Provider

ORC Webhosting GmbH wurde 2002 in Landquart, damals als Starhosting, gegründet und ist heute eines der führenden Unternehmen im Bereich Domainnamen und Webhosting-Services. Seit der Gründung im Jahr 2002 weist ORC Webhosting GmbH ein konstantes Wachstum auf und hat heute Kunden in über 130 Ländern.

Die damalige Firma Starhosting kaufte 2015 und 2016 diverse Webhosting Unternehmen auf wie Techwesthosting in Canada, Swisswhosting aus der Schweiz, Direbyte aus Singapur oder auch die ORC Webhosting GmbH aus Zürich. In letztere wurden dann alle Unternehmen integriert und die Firma von Starhosting in ORC Webhosting GmbH umbenannt.

Heute zählt ORC Webhosting zu den Top 10 Webhosting Providern in der Schweiz. Top Qualität, rundum Betreuung unserer Kunden, Umweltschutz und immer gleichbleibende Preise zeichnen uns aus.

animation image

Mehrfach ausgezeichneter Support

Laufend werden wir von verschiedenen Portalen auf Qualität, Support und Erreichbarkeit der Server gemessen. ORC Webhosting GmbH hat sich bei diesen Tests stets gegen über 800 Webhoster durchgesetzt, erzielte Top Resultate und wurde dabei mehrfach ausgezeichnet.

server room

KLIMANEUTRALES HOSTING

Wir können nicht die Welt retten, aber wir können unseren Beitrag dazu leisten. Als Webhosting Provider Verantwortung für die Umwelt zu übernehmen, und mit gutem Beispiel voranzugehen, bedeutet Strom aus erneuerbaren Energiequellen zu beziehen. ORC Webhosting GmbH verwendet für die Energieversorgung der Server ausschließlich Strom aus 100 Prozent kohlendioxidfreier und umweltfreundlicher Wasserkraft. Die aus fließendem Wasser erzeugte Energie gehört ökologisch gesehen zu den schonendsten Formen der Stromgewinnung. Wir schonen das Klima auch damit dass unser Unternehmen keine Fahrzeuge besitzt da wir nur öffentliche Verkehrsmittel wie die Bahn verwenden. ORC versendet auch keine Rechnungen oder Briefe in Papierform, der ganze Prozess läuft in elektronischer Form, also per Mail.

klimaneutrales webhosting
hohe sicherheits standards

Hohe Sicherheits Standards

Für die Sicherheit der Hardware sorgt rund um die Uhr ein kompetentes Team von Servicetechnikern. Ein umfassender Brandschutz, eine konstante Klimatisierung und Stromversorgung sowie strenge Zugangskontrollen sind gewährleistet. Die Server der ORC Webhosting GmbH gehören zu den leistungsstärksten, sichersten und nachhaltigsten Anlagen weltweit uns sind ISO 27001 zertifiziert.

Darüber hinaus werden unsere Server mit 100 % Ökostrom, kohlendioxydfrei und umweltschonend aus reiner Wasserkraft, betrieben. Nicht nur besonders schonend für die Umwelt, sondern auch für unser gutes Gewissen und das unserer Kunden.

Was unsere Kunden über uns sagen?

Wie zufrieden unsere Kunden mit unseren Webhosting-Lösungen und Services sind, zeigen uns die vielen positiven Bewertungen, die uns regelmäßig erreichen.

Alle Bewertungen sind ECHT und wurden bei hostadvice.com oder Hosttest.de abgegeben.